Tapering Sub - my diary and any advice appreciated

Sub Sucks and if you havent figured that out yet.. please read a few posts

Tapering Sub - my diary and any advice appreciated

Postby T-Rock » Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:13 am

Hi all,

48 year old Newbie here. I was seriously injured 9 years ago and had been on 90mg of oxy a day until I said F it moved to 8mg of sub in July of 2017 with the objective to taper and get off opiates. I have been attending an outpatient program for the last 2 months that has tapered me down to 1mg sub per day, which makes me feel tremendous and super productive. Everything was a piece of cake until now. My doc wanted me to jump off at the 1 mg point with the assist of clonidine. I tried 2 days ago and of course after 36 hours the withdrawal symptoms were so bad I had to take another 1mg. I go see him tomorrow and he told me today he wants to taper down to .5mg for a week and then jump off. I'm scared shitless that this is not going to work. I have stockpiled six 8 mg strips so I probably have plenty to taper at a slower rate. It just pisses me off these doctors think it is easy to jump off when it obviously isn't.

I'm looking for advice on what else I should do so it doesn't feel like I have bugs in my spine. I'm exercising, eating well, drinking a ton of water and taking a lot of vitamins. I'm fortunate as I retired early and therefore don't have to go to a job during the detox, but I want to be as "normal" as possible as I have a 11 year old daughter that I have part time after my divorce last year.

Thanks in advance!
T-Rock

Re: Tapering Sub - my diary and any advice appreciated

Postby SmottleB » Wed Jan 10, 2018 6:43 am