Down to .5mg and STUCK.. HELP PLEASE

This forum is for welcoming new members, introducing yourself, and posting things that would affect or encompass all areas of addiction. If you want to post about other things...such as sports, movies, your mean wife, lazy husband, evil kids, or how bad your dog smells... then post in the Fun Stuff/Off-Topic forum.

Down to .5mg and STUCK.. HELP PLEASE

Postby Tired4123 » Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:58 pm

So i'm new to this guys but i've been wanting to reach out to others for a while.

If I can be a warning to others that haven't been on this shit long term, that will be my "give back" so to speak.

I've been on Sub since around 2008 (I know, I know.)

Anyhow, in about December 2015 I got really sick with a sore throat and couldn't swallow. Then I came off xanax rapidly and started to get dizzy and was tired all the time.

My now ex-wife wanted me off Sub immediately and I couldn't do it all at once. I couldn't wake up at regular hours and found out that I now have sleep apnea. Central (where you don't breath in your sleep from your brain) and obstructive where you have a block.

I wear a CPAP now at 31 years old. I am in good shape visually. I weigh 195 and am 6''2'. I shouldn't have to use a CPAP, but part of me thinks this sub has caused some sort of weird physical and mental breathing issue and now I need assistance to get deep breaths when sleeping.

Anyhow, I have attempted to taper over this past year and went from 2 mgs down to .5 mgs. Now I am stuck. IF I don't take .5 mg a day, I have zero energy. Zero motivation and I am DEPRESSED. I have read up on this crap and realize it works on our dopamine receptors. I know I need to eventually jump, but I don't want to get so down, that I end up thinking of suicidal thoughts. Because I was very seriously killing myself last year. Lack of sleep and motivation will do that to you.