Help, im new to this suby shit!

If there is an issue that you really need to discuss, that you feel needs URGENT attention regarding some type of medical/recovery problem, this is the place for it..

Help, im new to this suby shit!

Postby Kitz&Tombo » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:01 am

I have had problems with drugs for half my life, (im 42) i have two beautiful kids that need the whole me and i've tried alsorts but so far nothing has kept me away even after i've managed to de-tox because nothing in my life changed i think? I have managed to get a first class honours degree and a masters with a distinction but my habit is stopping me going further. I have an appointment with a dr next wk to get prescribed suboxone. However, i also have some here at home. I had my last smoke of H 19and a half hake hours ago and took a 2ml sub, an hr an a half ago, im no whre near stone cold turkeying but just geting chills and runny nose, etc, i was just going to take some more but then i read some posts on here saying that would be a mistake? i have come of methadone before and that was hell whilst on it and even worse coming off it so thought subbys would be the way, what should i do man?????????????Peace and love.
Kitz&Tombo

Re: Help, im new to this suby shit!

Postby syd » Sat Mar 05, 2016 9:42 am

Sub is a maintenance drug, just like methadone.

If it's your wish to be free of opiates, run like hell.

If you want to use it as a Short Term detox tool, go as long as possible between doses and keep the dose as small as possible. Cut it up, so that you can take less and less. Be willing to be a little uncomfortable. Use it for no longer than Absolutely necessary. Heroin is SO short acting, I wouldnt use the sub for more than a week.

The question that begs to be answered is, what are you going to do to stay away from opiates in the future????
syd

Postby Kitz&Tombo » Sat Mar 05, 2016 1:36 pm